The Balm Highlight & Lipstick Combo For Spring/Summer

dav

Hello loves!

So, the Mary-Lou Manizer has made my days even brighter with its presence on my face. I have never been much of a highlighter girl, until now. That’s why I laughed and was amazed that Mary made me fall in love with highlights.

First of all, Mary-Lou Manizer is soft, blends like a dream, is pigmented as hell and still manages to look natural on the skin. It is the perfect champagne shade that looks great almost on every skin tone.

dav

dav

I have owned Mary-Lou Manizer for a long time. Sadly, I have not used it. I was so excited when I got it in my hands last year in October. I gave it a swipe and swatched it on the back of my hand. It didn’t bring me any excitement…

Now that I think about it, it might of been due to the fall time. In the fall I don’t really gravitate towards a sunlight look. But, since now it’s spring I dig it up from the back of my drawer and tried swatching it again. Yes, now it’s your time!

I have been rocking it for a week now and have been wearing it on the high points of my cheeks, bridge of the nose, as an inner corner highlight, on my cupid’s bow and as a lid shade now and then.

dav

To make the highlighter pop even more I have combined it with Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in the shade Sentimental.

Sentimental is a bright pink! It’s a lightweight, matte lipstick that dries quickly. It smells like true peppermint. It’s a very strong scent but quite refreshing and feels cooling on the lips actually, which is appreciated on the hot days of spring and summer.

The consistency of it is thin and quite drying. So I wouldn’t recommend this if you suffer from extremely dry lips.

One great thing is that you don’t need to be afraid of the lipstick sliding off during the day. It doesn’t budge, the stay power is real. Since micellar water alone doesn’t remove it, I use a cleansing oil before the micellar. Still it shows a hint of shade after removal.

dav

The combination of the highlight and the lipstick looks so radiant. Added with just a little bit of mascara, brows and contour, you are good to go. It’s a bold look and a great hangover makeup. Wearing this combo makes me feel like a goddess that is ready to turn into a full time beach babe, haha!

Thank you for reading and hope you enjoyed it!

Have you tried the Mary-Lou Manizer or any other The Balm products?

3 thoughts on “The Balm Highlight & Lipstick Combo For Spring/Summer

Leave a Reply

